Makeup · Uncategorized

2015 Makeup Favorited Face

Here are my favorite face products of 2015. I didn’t mention a primer because I didn’t have one I really loved.

My favorite foundation was the Revlon Colorstay for normal to dry skin in 150 buff. I liked it when I had more stuff to do that day. I always wore it to work and it stayed on all day. It looks good on my dry skin and I just love it.IMG_3579

I didn’t have a concealer for like dark spot or pimples. If I did had to mention one it would be boing by Benefit, I used it a lot but its a little drying so I don’t love it. But for my under eye circles the Maybeline Age Rewind in Brightening. Being as pale as I am it is hard to find a concealer for under my eyes. This does the job. It brightens and gets rid of the dark circles I do have.IMG_3580

I have to contour pallets I want to mention. I could not choose between the two. Before my Kat Von D one broke it was my go to for everything. I use both of these to set my under eye and to contour and bronze the face. I stick away from the two end colors on the Kat Von D one, they are to dark, and the highlight in the Too Faced one. It just to chunky and glittery.

If I am not using a contour palette I am using Hoola by Benefit. I use this more then the palettes honestly. It is my favorite bronzer in the world. Pick it up, you need it in your life.

Another Benefit I love is their blush in Dallas. It is a good everyday blush and those are the only ones I ever use. It helps bronze and glow. Its perfect.

Two other blushed I loved this past year were the Maybeline maser Hi-Lights. I have 4 of them but these two I use a lot. EVeryday blushed that can go with any look and give a great glow to the skin. The two I have are light bronze and cora.

I have 4 highlighters by Becca. I love opal and pearl the most. My first one I got was Champagne Pop and I think I still use it more then the others. It just looks good with anything and gives an AAAMAZING glow. It is Becca’s collaboration with Jaclyn Hill, who I adore. I don’t know why I have a picture of it in the pan, but everyone and their mom knows what it looks like.

Last is my Urban Decay Chill make up setting spray. I have used their all nighter spray since I started using makeup. But when I found this one it is my new baby. I don’t know if longates my makeup but it sets it and gives my face and extra little moisture, witch is never a bad thing!IMG_3599

That’s what I have for this year. I hope 2016 is great to everyone and stay tuned for my next post

 

Jess

One thought on “2015 Makeup Favorited Face

Leave a Reply

