Makeup · Uncategorized

Maybelline Dream Velvet Review

IMG_3625

I recently bought the Maybelline Dream Velvet Soft-Matte Hydrating Foundation. With my skin being super dry I stay away from anything matte. I read some reviews and saw that it was hydrating so I thought why not. I wore it for two different days, the first day I applied it with a brush and day two with the beauty blender.

Lets start with day one. Here I am with zero makeup on.IMG_3609

Next I put a layer on with a flat top brush. This was around 12:30 pm It gave me light to medium coverage and was not attaching to my dry spots to bad. It was the wrong shade but I made it work.

IMG_3611

I usually add two layers of whatever foundation I use so I added another one. This gave me medium to full coverage. It felt great on my skin, not drying so I was pretty happy. It was for sure matte and I actually did enjoy it.IMG_3612

I felt like I didn’t need to set it with a powder so I set my concealer and that was it. Other makeup went on top of it really well and I enjoyed it. Here was my final look for the day.IMG_3613

I didn’t really check it through out the day I got busy but at 9 pm, some redness was peeking though but nothing to complain about. It still looked super matte and great.

Day Two

One day two I applied with my beauty blender to see the difference. I think I like it with a brush a little bit better. Here is no makeup on day two.IMG_3617

10:00 AM. One layer. I also did my eye shadow before my face today.IMG_3618

Two layersIMG_3619

It seemed to attach more to my dry spots today. I don’t know if it was the sponge or I may just have been more dry. I set my whole face with powder today to even out my face since it is a little dark on me. I think it didn’t need to powder, because I was not to happy how bronzer and everything looked on top of it this time around. It was really attaching to my dry spots when I was done with everything.IMG_3621

I did a little check in at around 3:00 pm and I was still liking it. It wasn’t fading or anything.IMG_3623

I checked around 7:00 pm, I didn’t get a picture because I was at the movies but when I went into the bathroom all my pimples were peeking through.  That was 9 hours later so I wasn’t upset. But it does not last all day.

Over all I think it is a really good foundation. I heard oily skin people like it as well. I would check it out and try it for yourself! I give it about a 7.5 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

