favorites · Makeup · Uncategorized

January Favorites

I do not have a  lot of products this month but I do have a few I want to mention.

First I have the Maybelline Dream Matte Hydrating Foundation. I did a little mini review and first impression on this blog if you want to check it out. I love this foundation for when my skin feels super dry. It just makes it feel alive but doesn’t look dewy or anything. It last a good while so I can wear it to work or school. It will break up but I really enjoy it and recommend it to any one with dry skin.IMG_3654

Next I have the Maybelline Fit Me Powder. I have used this before and loved it but I don’t know if I lost it or threw it away but I recently purchased it again and fell right back in love. I use the one for dry skin and it does not make me look cakey but it will set my foundation and concealer just right.IMG_3655

I know I am pretty late on this one but when it comes to mascara I like what I like and never really change it up. But I decided to buy a small size of the benefit roller lash and oh my god… is it amazing. It makes my lashes super long super black and does not get clumpy. Everyone raves about it for a reason it’s great and  I am probably going to buy the full size.IMG_3656

I got the Lorac Mega Pro for Christmas and I really like it. I have used it a lot between then and now. It’s not my favorite, I love Lorac shadows but they can be powdery and some of them are a little chunky but if I just need a look I can open this up and create almost anything with it.

Lastly I made an order from Morphe early this month. I didn’t know what to get so I watched Jaclyn Hills and ManyMua videos and ordered quite a few. But these 4 that I have I use every time I do my makeup and I am soooo IN LOVE with Morphe now.IMG_3661

The E27 I use the blend colors and usually apply and transition color, E22 I use to blend and apply crease colors. M501 to highlight, if you are a highlight junky like myself check this brush out, I think it was like 6 dollars and I have loved how my highlight comes out every time with it. And the E18 I use on my lower lash line and smudge and blend down there.

That’s all I have this month!

Jess

Leave a Reply

