beauty

July Ipsy

Here it is again. Another Ipsy unbaging! I’m back from my final trip away(I think) and so there should be a lot more blogs coming up! I had a great time though. I’m as red a tomato from being outside for days but it was well worth it!  I’m back in my apartment and I checked the mail and here’s my Ipsy. So let’s unbag it šŸ™‚

The theme is hot summer nights, so I’m guessing a lot of summer items in here. I’m not a huge fan of the bag this month. I don’t know why but I feel like a little kid with it, but it unzips from the very top, which are my favorite from 


Briogeo Curl Charisma

I don’t know what I think of this. Not a fan of hair sample products but it says to apply to damp hair to inhance the texture of your girls. Not a huge fan

Skyn The Antidote Cooling Lotion

It says to apply to face and neck and enjoy the refreshing, cooling sensation. So it’s a face cream. I like these to travel with so that’s probably when I’ll break into this 

Thrive Infinty Waterproof Eyeliner in Lauren

I like what this brand stands for. I never heard of it until today, but for every product bought one is donated to a women going through cancer treatment. It’s just a black eyeliner pencil that twist. I like that it twists but it’s not the blackest eyeliner I own.

Too Faced HangoverX Primer

Ipsy has been awesome with these high end brands lately! I’ve been dying to use this primer because Kathleenlights raves about it, and it’s great for dry skin. It’s a face primer. It’s suppose to boost radiance, promote elastic and help hydrate while making makeup last longer 

The Balms Meet Matte Trimony eyeshadow in Matt Moskowitz 

It’s a deep dark purple eyeshadow. We’ve gotten balm singles before and I own some items from them. But this shadow seems dry and patchy. But I’ll see how it does on my eye!

I give this bag a 2.5 out of 5. I’m excited for the shadow and primer and the eyeliner isn’t bad and has a good cause. Other two items not excited for. Sorry I don’t know why my camera is pulling really yellow today! But I’m gonna head off and unpack and I hope everyone is doing well.

What did you get in your Ipsy? And do you like it?

5 thoughts on “July Ipsy

Leave a Reply

