beauty

Fall/Summer Transition Makeup

So here in Wyoming I’ve been getting some major fall fines. 40 degrees at night and I’m loving it. I love cold weather so much more then hot weather. So fall is right around the corner and this is my favorite makeup look that can work for summer and or fall!


On the eyes of course is my Lorac mega 2 pallet. Have any of you seen the Mega 3 previews. I think I’m in love! But you can do this look with a lot of pallets. Morphe 35O would be a good choice. If you got the Kylie one that would work!

The eyes are 100% matte. I love matte eyes, and I fee like warm mattes are that perfect fall vibe.

  • Transition-Melon
  • Crease-Tawny
  • Crease (more defined)- Burlap
  • Outer V-Saddle
  • Inner corner and brow bone-Bisque

I think Saddle just pulls the look together and makes it that almost smokey eye for fall! But not to much to still be summer. If any of this makes sense lol!

So the face is pretty simple yet ties it all together. My face has been so dry lately! I don’t know what from but I’m not ready for this dry skin lately. So the combination for my face I used the Becca Backlight Priming Filter, and Too Faced Born This Way Foundation. This foundation is good for dry skin, but can be a little cakey so I used this primer to help. I didn’t want a luminous foundation just because I wanted to continue with the matte eye for that fall look

I used Medium Cocoa from the Too Faced Contour Kit. I used this to contour my face. I didn’t want anything to warm, but also I didn’t want no bronzer and this was the perfect neutral. Hoola would have been a good choice to


For blush I wanted something warm to match the eyes, and because my bronzer was cooler. But also not orange you feel? So I mixed Dandelion and Coralista from Benefit. And just brushed this on the cheeks


So I wanted a highlight, but nothing to into your face. For me that’s crazy but this look is pretty matte and a beaming highlight just wasn’t for it. I mean do you and if you want that by all means! Also this would look good with no highlight. I picked up Laura Geller Gilder Honey.


So that’s my go to fall summer transition look. And I can not wait for fall!

Hope you all enjoyed ❤️

Follow my Instagram-justjess.96

4 thoughts on “Fall/Summer Transition Makeup

Leave a Reply

