beauty

Ride or Die Challenge

So a few weeks ago Jaclyn Hill started a challenge called the Ride or Die makeup challenge. So pretty much if you were stuck on a deserted island what would take with you. To be real it wouldn’t be makeup haha but these or my ride or die makeup items 

Primer:Smashbox Photo Finish 


This primer is good for my dry skin, helps with pores and makes my makeup last longer. I’ve used this primer off and on for years now.

Foundation:Maybelline Fit Me Dewy and Smooth


It was between this foundation and the Loreal Glow foundation. But I haven’t used it long enough to be a ride or die. This has been a great foundation forever! It’s dewy and it makes my skin look awesome. And it’s pretty buildable.

Conclear:Urban Decay Naked Skin

Let’s count how many times I say dry skin in this post! But it’s a real problem. This conclear doesnt empathize the dry patches under my eyes and it’s very full coverage. Also a wide range of shades!

Face Powder:Maybelline Fit Me Set and Smooth

It’s good for my dry skin. Not to much coverage and just sets it well without looking matte or taking away from my foundation looking dewy

Under Eye Powder:RCMA No-Color Powder


I know this powder isn’t very new to me. My favorite under eye powder is from the Too Faced Cocoa Contour set. But it doesn’t come seperate. So I chose this because again you can’t tell I have dry skin with it

Bronzer: Hoola by Benefit 

This is the best bronzer ever! It isn’t to warm or to cool. I can bronze or contour with it and I just love love it!

Blush:Dallas by Benefit

It just goes with any eye look. It almost works as a cool tone bronzer if you wanted. Is just an amazing blush

Highlight:Becca Champanage Pop

This just look good with any look as well. I can use it when I’m pale as a ghost or have a tan. And it’s just bam! In your face I love it.

Eyebrows: Anastasia Brow Definer and Loreal Brow Stylist Plumper 

It works well for my natural bold brow that I like. I haven’t used many brow products. But these are for sure the best!

Eyeshadow Palette:Lorac Pro 1


Lorac shadows are my favorite. I wanted to actually say my Pro 3. But I haven’t had it long enough. This is half matte and half shimmer with all neaurtals.

Mascara: Benefit They’re Real

Again I’ve used this for years! It gives length and volume and is just perfect!

Lipstick:Smashbox Honey

On me it’s an orange brown. This has been a great lipstick!

Lipgloss:Buxom White Russian

This makes me want to buy all of these! It’s just a perfect pink nude. I wear this on the daily 

Setting Spray:Urban Decay Chill

I’ve gone through so many of these! It just mixes everything together on my face and helps it last all day

Any way these or my ride or dies! Let me know if you did this tag because I wanna read it!

Thanks for reading ❣

Follow my instagram-Justjess.96

6 thoughts on “Ride or Die Challenge

Leave a Reply

