About Me · Lifestyle · Uncategorized

Blogger Recogniton Award

I recently got nominated to do this by Ivanasmakeupworld. Check her blog out! She is absolutely gorgeous and her makeup skills are to die for.

Here are the rules šŸ™‚

  1. Write a post to show your award
  2. Give a brief story on how your blog started
  3. Give two advises for new bloggers
  4. Thank whoever nominated you, and link their page
  5. Nominate 15 other bloggers

I won’t be tagging people in this post but I may comment on a recent post to do this!

How I started my blog: I have always been super into makeup and makeup videos on YouTube. I always dreamed of starting a YouTube channel, but I am super shy and not a big fan of being on camera. But I still wanted to show my love to beauty and makeup with the world. So I did some research so WordPress would be the best place for me to start and I started my blog. Actually just about a week or 2 ago I got my notification that I have been blogging for a year now!

Advise number 1: Don’t let it get you down if your first few posts have zero or a little amount of views. You’re new! It takes a while to get yourself out there. I believe if one person is reading your blog it’s 100% worth it.

Advise number 2: Be yourself. Blogging is meant to be fun, and for a lot of people it’s a good escape from the outside world. Post about whatever you want! Who cares if it has already been done, or if you never met someone who cares. Because in blog world I feel as if everyone cares.

Like I said I’m not gonna tag anyone in this but I may comment on some blogs I love to do this! Thanks so much for reading!

Let’s be friends one social media! My goal is by the end of February to have 75 followed on Twitter and 50 on Instagram. So I’d appreciate the help ā£

Twitter-lobellojess

Instagram-justjess.96

One thought on “Blogger Recogniton Award

Leave a Reply

