beauty · Makeup

January Favorites:2017

I can’t tell if I thought this month went by fast or slow! I started school again, started teaching and am still at my retail job. So I’m a busy person! And it’s gonna last a while. I haven’t been buying a lot of new makeup but here’s the stuff I’ve been loving this past month!

L’Oréal Blow Out Heatspray

I didn’t like this at first. It made my hair appear greasy and I had to wash it more. But once my hair sort of got use to it I’m back to my normal hair wash routine. I’ve had a few people say my hair looks more voluminous lately. I blame this! It’s just a heat protect that use before I straighten my hair. The smell is weird but it fades pretty fast.

Too Faced HangoverX Primer 

I did a little review on this not to long ago if you want to check it out. This is a great hydrating primer that makes my makeup last all day! Highly recommend for all my dry girls out there.

Too Faced Born This Way Foundation 

I know I’ve talked about this a million times. But I got a new shade, snow! There’s a whole story behind why it took me so long to get my shade I’ll have a blog post about it soon. But this is an amazing foundation I use it when I want fuller coverage and all day wear. Love! It’s crazy to think that I’m back to being the lightest shade in every foundation again though.

Hourglass Ambient Powder in Dim Light

Excuse these badly taken pictures.. but this was another product I didn’t like when I first tried it. I think I got it over the summer, didn’t like it and it’s just been sitting in a drawer ever since. I’ve been getting rid of some makeup so I thought why not give this another go. I use it to set my conclear sometimes and it just makes my face look fresh and glowy. Again another recommendation for dry skin! But if you are as pail as my it is a little dark maybe find a lighter shade. But it just leaves the skin looking so amazing!

Smashbox Blush in Hint Of Bronze

Okay this is not a blush. It’s a bronzer. But I don’t know why but I love a glow right now! Even though it’s the winter I don’t care. I use this just when I want more of a bronze fresh look, not a contour what so ever. I just dust this around and it looks so beautiful!

Anastasia Highlight in Bubbly It’s the further most right swatch. I pulled this from the That Glow Kit. It’s just that perfect gold but not to deep highlight for me. If I had to make a highlight it would be bubbly. It’s probably been my most used the last few months. Also being pale makes it hard to highlight.

With that being said if you know any highlights great for pale skin leave me a comment please!

Thanks for reading! Let me know your January Favs as well 🙂

Let’s be friends one social media! My goal is by the end of February to have 75 followed on Twitter and Instagram. So I’d appreciate the help ❣

Twitter-lobellojess

Instagram-justjess.96

3 thoughts on “January Favorites:2017

Leave a Reply

