beauty · Makeup

Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation

So I decided to do a review on this foundation. I just bought it and have been using it for about a week.

So the whole name is the Laura Mercier Silk Creme Moisturizing Photo Edition Foundation. And is that a name or what.

I bought the shade Creme Ivory. And it is very warm! It says neutral online but it’s warm!

It claims to be a full coverage 12 hour wear radiant foundation. I think it is medium to full coverage. It’s build able for sure.

They say to apply with a sponge and I tried that and it’s okay. It really makes it radiant but I’m just a brush girl. And I like it better with a dry sponge more then a wet one.

It is not 12 wear at all. Maybe like 6-7. I have to touch up after a while because my pimples and dark spots will break through.

It is radiant! But that makes it tacky. So I suggest setting it before bronzer or any powder products.

But I really enjoy this! It will be a good summer foundation. It works really well with my super dry skin. I highly recommend it šŸ™‚Ā 

Thanks for reading! Let me know your favorite foundation at the moment.

Let’s be friends one social media! My goal is by the end of April to have 75 followed on Twitter and 150 on Instagram. So I’d appreciate the help ā£

Twitter-lobellojess

Instagram-justjess.96

Want to work with me or just get in contact? Email me-jlobello96@gmail.com

One thought on “Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation

Leave a Reply

